Tiesto Net Worth

Tiesto Net Worth is more than 150 Million Dollar. Tiësto is a famous Dj, Record Producer and Artist. He is amongst the 20 richest DJ in the world.

Early Life

His Birth name is Tijs Michiel Verwest. He was born in Breda, Netherlands on January 17, 1969. In his early age, he was DJ at his school parties and after in several clubs in Netherland. When his career had a downfall he began to release his songs to go through his social problems. He had released his 5 studio albums to date.


Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

In 2016, Tiesto net worth is about $39 million. During (1994-2000), he got early projects and get success. During this period he produced Hardcore and Gabber tracks.

In 2000, Tiesto created two major projects Alibi – “Eternity” and “Wonder Where You Are?” which came out on Black Hole. Later on, he starts working on his Studio Albums.

During his entire career, he releases his five studio albums described as follows.

In My Memory (2001): It is the Debut studio album by Tiesto. The Releasing Date of this album is April 15, 2001. This Studio album gives five major hits that launches Tiesto net worth by that time and improves his career. A remix of this studio album was released later on.

In this album, the vocals of Jan Johnston, Nicola Hitchcock, and Kirsty Hawkshaw. Junkie XL was featured. These singles are affiliated with Tiesto worldwide.


Just be (2004): It is the second album by Dutch Dj Tiesto. Just be was released on April 6, 2004, in the Netherland and May 15, 2004, in the USA. This studio album features the Vocal of BT, Kirsty Hawkshaw, and Aqualung. This Singles of this track were “Love Comes Again”, “Traffic”, “Just Be” (the title track), and “Adagio for Strings”.

Elements of life (2007): It is the third album by Dutch DJ Tiesto. Elements of life were released on April 6, 2007. For this album Tiesto collaborated with Jess and Dresden project, Julie Thompson of Holden & Thompson, Charlotte Martin, Christian Burns, BT and Maxi Jazz of Faithless.

This album has more featuring Vocals than previous studio albums. Elements of Life were nominated in the category of “Best Electronic/Dance Album” at the 50th Grammy Awards. In, April 2007 the album moved more than 72,000 units. Elements of Life album also received gold certifications in Belgium, Hungary, Netherlands, and Romania.


Kaleidoscope (2009):  Kaleidoscope was fourth studio album Tiesto. It was released on October 6, 2009, by MUSICAL FREEDOM. For this album Dj Tiesto collaborated with Nelly Furtado, Emily Haines of Metric, Tegan and Sara, Jónsi. This album also features the song “I Will Be Here” with Australian group Sneaky Sound System, which was released on July 28, 2009. This Album launches the career of Tiesto.


A Town Called Paradise (2014): This is the fifth album of Dutch Dj Tiesto and it was also released by MUSICAL FREEDOM on June 13, 2014. It contains three singles, “Red Lights”, “Wasted” and “Light Years Away”. This Studio album gets success on various commercial performances. This album includes famous songs like “Red Lights” and “Footprints”.


Awards and Titles:


There is a comprehensive list of awards and nominations won by Tiesto.

He was the first DJ, how won DJ Magazine’s title “No. 1. DJ of the World” from 2002 to 2004 consecutively. Other honors include numerous national and international best DJ awards, and also being named Officer of the “Order of Orange-Nassau” by the Dutch Royalty, and the Dutch people voted him as their 40th greatest citizen of all time. He was awarded with the national Dutch prize (Golden Harp).

He was awarded a Grammy Award in the Best Remixed Recording (In Feb 2015). This is his first Grammy Award and second Grammy Nomination, following 2008’s inclusion in the Best Electronic/Dance Album category, for Elements of Life.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *